Links

Links

Useful Websites and Blogs from Writing Friends

Iain Pattison: http://www.iainpattison.co.uk

Womag Writer (writing fiction for the women’s magazines) : http://womagwriter.blogspot.co.uk

Teresa Ashby : http://teresaashby.blogspot.co.uk

Penny Legg : http://pennylegg.blogspot.co.uk

Lynne Hackles : http://lynnehackles.blogspot.co.uk

Alex Gazzola (Mistakes Writers Make) : http://mistakeswritersmake.com/blog/

Helen Yendall : http://blogaboutwriting.wordpress.com

Luca Caruana – Power Your Words – After being one of my students, Luca has gone on to set up his own SEO/editing/proofreading/copywriting business. Check out his services at www.poweryourwords.com

Rob Innis : http://spainreexposed.wordpress.com

 

Writing Magazines

Writing Magazine / Writers News : https://www.writers-online.co.uk

Writers’ Forum: http://www.writers-forum.com

Writers’ Digest : http://www.writersdigest.com/magazine

The Writer : http://www.writermag.com

Mslexia : https://www.mslexia.co.uk

Writing Organisations

Society of Authors : http://www.societyofauthors.org

NUJ : http://www.nuj.org.uk/home/

Romantic Novelists’ Association: http://www.romanticnovelistsassociation.org

Crime Writers’ Association: http://thecwa.co.uk

Historical Writers’ Association: http://www.thehwa.co.uk

Society of Women Writers and Journalist: http://www.swwj.co.uk

Football Writers’ Association: http://www.footballwriters.co.uk

Association of Christian Writers: http://www.christianwriters.org.uk

Fitness Writers’ Association: http://www.fitnesswritersassociation.com

Horror Writers’ Association: http://www.horror.org

The Guild of Food Writers: http://www.gfw.co.uk

British Guild of Travel Writers: http://www.bgtw.org

Outdoor Writers and Photographers Guild: http://www.owpg.org.uk

British Science Fiction Association: http://www.bsfa.co.uk

Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators: http://www.scbwi.org

 

Writing Holidays

Writers’ Holiday : http://www.writersholiday.net

Writers Summer School (Swanwick) : http://www.swanwickwritersschool.org.uk

Relax & Write : http://www.malagaworkshops.co.uk

%d bloggers like this: